Fr. William Novak, V,G., was assigned to St. Francis of Assisi parish as pastor by Archbishop Paul S. Coakley in July 2013. Before coming to St. Francis he served as pastor at St. John Nepomuk parish in Yukon, associate pastor of St. Charles Borromeo parish in Oklahoma City and the chaplain of Mt. St. Mary and McGuinness Catholic High Schools. He also served as the Vocations Director and the Director of Seminarians.

Fr. Novak was born in Chicago, IL. and moved to Oklahoma City in 1979 with his parents and four brothers and sisters. He attended Mount St. Mary High School, St. Meinrad College and St. Meinrad School of Theology and was ordained a priest on May 30, 1997.

Fr. Novak is currently the Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia of the Archdiocese.

  • Pastor Rev. William Novak, V.G.
    (405) 528 -0485 ext. 12
    wnovak@archokc.org

  • Associate Pastor
    Rev. Lance Warren
    (405) 528-0485 ext. 13
    lwarren@aggienetwork.com

  • Director of RCIA
    Deacon John Harned
    (405) 528-0485
    evangelization@stfrancisokc.com

  • Director of Sacred Music and Organist
    Mr. Alvez Barkoskie IV
    music@stfrancisokc.com

  • Director of Youth and Young Adults
    Ms. Mary Bugos
    (405) 528 -0485 ext. 25
    youth@stfrancisokc.com

  • Safe Environment Coordinator
    Mrs. Kim Young
    sfaokc.safeenv@gmail.com

  • Secretary
    Mrs. Lynn Cochran
    (405) 528 -0485 ext. 10
    secretary@stfrancisokc.com

  • Director of Religious Education
    Teresa Schumacher
    teresa-schumacher@att.net