Pastor/Staff

FATHER NOVAK JOINED ST. FRANCIS IN 2013 AND ALSO CURRENTLY SERVES AS VICAR GENERAL OF THE ARCHDIOCESE.

Fr. William Novak, V,G., was assigned to St. Francis of Assisi parish as pastor by Archbishop Paul S. Coakley in July 2013. Before coming to St. Francis he served as pastor at St. John Nepomuk parish in Yukon, associate pastor of St. Charles Borromeo parish in Oklahoma City and the chaplain of Mt. St. Mary and McGuinness Catholic High Schools. He also served as the Vocations Director and the Director of Seminarians.

Fr. Novak was born in Chicago, IL. and moved to Oklahoma City in 1979 with his parents and four brothers and sisters. He attended Mount St. Mary High School, St. Meinrad College and St. Meinrad School of Theology and was ordained a priest on May 30, 1997.

Fr. Novak is currently the Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia of the Archdiocese.

Pastor Rev. William Novak, V.G.
(405) 528 -0485
wnovak@archokc.org

Parochial Vicar
Rev. Linh Bui
(405) 528-0485
paullinhbui@yahoo.com

Director of RCIA
Deacon John Harned
evangelization@stfrancisokc.com

Director of Sacred Music and Organist
Dr. Alvez Barkoskie IV
music@stfrancisokc.com

Director of Youth
Mrs. Katie Tooley
youth@stfrancisokc.com

Safe Environment Coordinator
Mrs. Kim Young
sfaokc.safeenv@gmail.com

Parish Secretary
Mrs. Lynn Cochran
(405) 528 -0485
secretary@stfrancisokc.com

Director of Religious Education
Mrs. Teresa Schumacher
teresa-schumacher@att.net

Financial Secretary
Mrs. Jill Jacoby
(405) 528 -0485
jajacoby@stfrancisokc.com

Director of Facilities
Mr Jarod Tracy
facility@stfrancisokc.com

Rosary School Principal
Mrs. Christy Harris principal@rosaryschool.com

Rosary School Secretary
Mrs. Kristi Sweeney
(405) 525-9272
secretary@rosaryschool.com

FatherNovak.jpg